Here you can find information about RERIS members 

Click on the photo to access to their personal pages

Alberto Aragon-Perez

Alberto Aragon_edited_edited.jpg

PhD

Independant scholar,

Autonomous University of Barcelona

 

alberto.aragon@campus.uab.cat

 

Research interest:

Barcelona 92, Sustainability, Environnemental monitoring, Legacy

Anaïs Bohuon

PhD

Professor, University of Paris-Sud

 

anais1981@yahoo.fr

 

Research interest:

Mecine, Sport, Body, Intersectionality

Natalia Camps y Wilant

portrait_NCYW_edited.jpg

PhD

Independant Scholar

camps@creacompagny.de

Research interest:

Olympic history, Olympic Art Competitions, Female participants, Coubertin Famille, Visual sources

Florys Castan-Vicente

PhD

Researcher, University of Paris-Sud

 

castanvicente.florys@free.fr

Research interest:

Women sports leaders, Gender, Feminism, Transnational influences

Georgia Cervin

PhD

Researcher,

University of Western Australia

 

georgiacervn.research@gmail.com

Research interest: 

Gymnastics, Cold War, Women's sport, Olympic History

Kateryna Chernii

PhD candidate

PhD student,

Leibniz centre for Contemporary History Potsdam (ZZF)

 

chernii@zzf-potsdam.de

Research interest: 

History, Football, Ukraine, Soviet Union, Transformation, Legacy

Yannick Deschamps

PhD

Independant scholar

 

yannick.deschamp@outlook..com

Research interest:

Soviet Union, France, Sports diplomacy, Transnational influences, Cultural relations

François Doppler-Speranza

PhD

Researcher-Teacher, University of Strasbourg

 

fdoppler@unistra.fr

Research interest:

Basketball, US cultural and political history, public diplomacy, women and culture

Sylvain Dufraisse

PhD

Senior Lecturer, University of Nantes

 

sylvain.dufraisse@univ-nantes.fr

Research interest

Soviet Union, Cold War, Elite sport, Socialist sport

Axel G. Elias Jimenez

PhD

Independant scholar

axel.elias.j@gmail.com

Research interest:

Political participation, Resistance, Cultural diplomacy

Rory Flindall

PhD candidate

Lecturer/Researcher, German Sport University-Cologne

 

R.Flindall@dshs-koeln.de

Research interest

Paralympic Studies, Media, Olympic Studies, History, Legacy

Javier Gonzalez-del-Castillo

PhD candidate

Graduate teaching assistant 

Universidad Autonoma de Madrid

javier.gonzalezdel@uam.es

Research interest:

Soviet Union, Cold War, Moscow 80, Olympic History, Sport diplomacy

Yarden Har Lev

MA Student

Staff member, The Academic College at Wingtate, /German Sport University-Cologne

yarden.harlev@gmail.com

Research interest:

Olympic History, Olympic Education, Israel & Olympic, Media, Football

Deborah Guazzoni

Undergraduate student

Independant scholar

 

guazzonivc@gmail.com

Research interest:

Microhistory, Women's sport, Sport international Relationship, Gymnastic, Cycling Organizations

George Kioussis

PhD

Assistant Professor, California State University - Northridge

george.kioussis@csun.edu

Research interest:

Football, Globalization, (Trans)nationalism, Exceptionnalism, Diplomacy

Lindsay Sarah Krasnoff

PhD

Independant scholar

Lkrasnoff@gmail.com

Research interest:

France, Cold War, Football, Basketball, Public Diplomacy

Lidia Lesnykh

PhD candidate

PhD student, University of Lausanne

Lidia.lesnykh@unil.ch

Research interest:

International Sport, FISU, Cold War, Sport Diplomacy

Kevin Tallec Marston

PhD

Research Fellow & Academic Project Manager, CIES & Honorary Visiting Research Fellow, De Montfort University - Leicester

kevin.tallec.marston@cies.ch

Research interest:

History of Youth & Childhood, History of European football, American football (soccer) history, Governance and sporting institutions (UEFA, FIFA)

Igor Martinache

PhD

Associate Professor, University of Lille

 

igor.martinache@univ-lille.fr

Research interest:

Political science, History, Communist sport, Politics, Teachers, France

Johanna Mellis

PhD

Assistant Professor, Ursinus College

jmellis@ursinus.edu

Research interest:

Eastern Europe, World/Global History, Cold War, Oral history, Memory Studies, Authoritarianism

Souvik Naha

PhD

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Postdoctoral Fellowship, Durham University

 

souvik.naha@gmail.com

Research interets:

Cricket, Football, South Asia, Postcolonial studies, Narrative and visual theories

Claire Nicolas

PhD

SNSF Postdoctoral Fellow researcher, King's college-London

 

claire.nicolas@unil.ch

Research interest:

Africa, Youth Movement, Education, Gender, Intersectionality, (Post)colonial sport, Modernity building

Cyril Polycarpe

PhD

Senior lecturer, University of Franche-Comté (Besançon)

 

cyril.polycarpe@univ.-fcomte.fr

Research interest:

Olympic history, Sports elite, Governance and Olympics institutions (IOC, Olympic Movement), Contemporary history of bodies education in France

Kamil Potrzuski

PhD

Researcher in Jozef Pilsudski University of Physical Education in Warsaw

 

kamil.portrzuski@awf.edu.pl

Research interest:

Sporting facilities, Infrastructure, Development, Olympic efforts, Warsaw History

Grégory Quin

PhD

 

Senior lecturer, University of Lausanne

 

gregory.quin@unil

Research interest:

Football, Gymnastics, Ski, Archives, Switzerland history

Keith Rathbone

PhD

 

Lecturer, Macquarie University

 

keithrathbone@gmail.com

Research interest:

France, Sport, Vichy regime, Football/Soccer history

Nicola Sbetti

PhD

 

Tutor, University of Bologna

 

n.sbetti@gmail.com

Research interest:

Sport and International politics, Sport history, Italy,  Contemporary history, Olympic Games, Cortina

Stefan Scholl

PhD

Head of Project, University of Mannheim

 

schollstefan@web.de

Research interest:

Council of Europe, Europeanization, Sport for all, Biopolitics, Sports Knowledge

Amanda Shuman

PhD

Researcher and Lecturer, University of Freiburg (Germany)

 

amanda.shuman@gmail.com

Research interest:

History, China, Socialist sport, Cold War, Sports Diplomacy, Transnational sport

Daniele Serapiglia

PhD

Postdoc, Universidade Nova de Lisboa

 

dserapiglia@fsch.unl.pt

Research interest:

History, Football, Volleyball, Gender, Transnational influences

Juan Antonio Simon

PhD

Professor, Universidad Europea - Madrid

 

jasimonsanjurjo@hotmail.com

Research interest:

Sport Diplomacy, Football, Spain, Olympic History, Oral History

Daniel Svensson

PhD

Associate senior lecturer

Malmö University

 

daniel.svensson@mau.se

 

Research interest:

History, Ski, Cross-country skiing, Sweden, Europe

Quentin Tonnerre

PhD candidate

Graduate Assistant, University of Lausanne

quentin.tonnerre@unil.ch

Research interest:

Sports Diplomacy, History, Switzerland, Olympic Studies

Philippe Vonnard

PhD 

SNSF Senior lecturer

University of Lausanne

philippe.vonnard@unil.ch

Research interest:

History, Football, European integration studies, Sports Organizations, Switzerland

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
Follow Us