Here you can find information about RERIS members 

Click on the photo to access to their personal pages

Alberto Aragon-Perez

Alberto Aragon_edited_edited.jpg

PhD

Independant scholar,

Autonomous University of Barcelona

 

alberto.aragon@campus.uab.cat

 

Research interest:

Barcelona 92, Sustainability, Environnemental monitoring, Legacy

Anaïs Bohuon

Anaïs Bohuon_edited.png

PhD

Professor, University of Paris-Sud

 

anais1981@yahoo.fr

 

Research interest:

Mecine, Sport, Body, Intersectionality

Natalia Camps y Wilant

portrait_NCYW_edited.jpg

PhD

Independant Scholar

camps@creacompagny.de

Research interest:

Olympic history, Olympic Art Competitions, Female participants, Coubertin Famille, Visual sources

Florys Castan-Vicente

Capture d’écran 2019-11-01 à 23.44.54.png

PhD

Researcher, University of Paris-Sud

 

castanvicente.florys@free.fr

Research interest:

Women sports leaders, Gender, Feminism, Transnational influences

Georgia Cervin

Georgia Cervin_edited.jpg

PhD

Researcher,

University of Western Australia

 

georgiacervn.research@gmail.com

Research interest: 

Gymnastics, Cold War, Women's sport, Olympic History

Kateryna Chernii

kateryna_chernii_edited.jpg

PhD candidate

PhD student,

Leibniz centre for Contemporary History Potsdam (ZZF)

 

chernii@zzf-potsdam.de

Research interest: 

History, Football, Ukraine, Soviet Union, Transformation, Legacy

Yannick Deschamps

Yannick Deschamps.jpg

PhD

Lecturer, University of Picardie

 

yannick.deschamp@outlook..com

Research interest:

Soviet Union, France, Sports diplomacy, Transnational influences, Cultural relations

François Doppler-Speranza

François_Doppler_edited.jpg

PhD

Researcher-Teacher, University of Strasbourg

 

fdoppler@unistra.fr

Research interest:

Basketball, US cultural and political history, public diplomacy, women and culture

Sylvain Dufraisse

Sylvain Dufraisse_edited.jpg

PhD

Senior Lecturer, University of Nantes

 

sylvain.dufraisse@univ-nantes.fr

Research interest

Soviet Union, Cold War, Elite sport, Socialist sport

Axel G. Elias Jimenez

Axel E_edited.jpg

PhD

Fullbright Research fellow,

City University of New York-Herbert H. Lehman College

axel.elias.j@gmail.com

Research interest:

Political participation, Resistance, Cultural diplomacy

Tom Fabian

Profile_edited_edited.jpg

PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Ottawa

tfabian@uottawa.ca

Research interest:

Research interest: Traditional games, university sport, volleyball, globalization, nationalism

Rory Flindall

Capture d’écran 2018-07-24 à 10.17.43_ed

PhD candidate

Lecturer/Researcher, German Sport University-Cologne

 

R.Flindall@dshs-koeln.de

Research interest

Paralympic Studies, Media, Olympic Studies, History, Legacy

Javier Gonzalez-del-Castillo

Capture%20d%E2%80%99%C3%A9cran%202020-11

PhD candidate

Graduate teaching assistant 

Universidad Autonoma de Madrid

javier.gonzalezdel@uam.es

Research interest:

Soviet Union, Cold War, Moscow 80, Olympic History, Sport diplomacy

Yarden Har Lev

Yarden_Har_Lev.jpg

MA Student

Staff member, The Academic College at Wingtate, /German Sport University-Cologne

yarden.harlev@gmail.com

Research interest:

Olympic History, Olympic Education, Israel & Olympic, Media, Football

Lucie Hémeury

Capture d’écran 2019-11-01 à 23.44.54.png

PhD

Research Fellow, University of Lausanne

hemeury.lucie@gmail.com

Research interest:

History, Sport, Olympic Movement, International Sports Federations, Peronism, Argentina, Latin America

Deborah Guazzoni

Deborah_edited.jpg

Undergraduate student

Independant scholar

 

guazzonivc@gmail.com

Research interest:

Microhistory, Women's sport, Sport international Relationship, Gymnastic, Cycling Organizations

James A. Ivey

Capture d’écran 2019-11-01 à 23.44.54.png

PhD student

PhD candidate, University of California

 

jaivey@ucsd.edu

Research interest:

Sport and Diplomacy, Cultural History, Cold War, Soviet Sport, African Sport 

George Kioussis

George Kioussis_edited.jpg

PhD

Assistant Professor, California State University - Northridge

george.kioussis@csun.edu

Research interest:

Football, Globalization, (Trans)nationalism, Exceptionnalism, Diplomacy

Kristoffer Klammer

Klammer_Foto_RERIS_edited.jpg

PhD

Research Fellow, Georg-August-University Göttingen

kristoffer.klammer@uni-goettingen.de

Research interest:

Cultural History of modern sports, History of Refereeing, International Organizations, Authority and decision making in modern society

Lindsay Sarah Krasnoff

Lindsay-Krasnoff2.jpeg

PhD

Independant scholar

Lkrasnoff@gmail.com

Research interest:

France, Cold War, Football, Basketball, Public Diplomacy

​Jörg Krieger

Jörg Krieger_LK_46_PURE__edited.jpg

PhD

Assistant Professor, University of Aarhus

 

krieger@ph.au.dk

Research interest:

Research Interests: History of International Sport Policy, Olympic Studies, Anti-Doping, Youth Olympic Games, Sport & Covid-19

Juliane Lanz

Juliane_Lanz_5623_edited.jpg

PhD

Postdoc, University of Rostock

juliane.lanz@uni-rostock.de

Research interest:

Olympic Studies, Alpine Sports, Sports Pedagogy in Eastern Germany

Lidia Lesnykh

IMG_20200404_191421_edited_edited.png

PhD

Head of Project, FISU

Lidia.lesnykh@gmail.com

Research interest:

International Sport, FISU, Cold War, Sport Diplomacy

Kevin Tallec Marston

Kevin Marston._edited.jpg

PhD

Research Fellow & Academic Project Manager, CIES & Honorary Visiting Research Fellow, De Montfort University - Leicester

kevin.tallec.marston@cies.ch

Research interest:

History of Youth & Childhood, History of European football, American football (soccer) history, Governance and sporting institutions (UEFA, FIFA)

Igor Martinache

martinache-igor_edited.jpg

PhD

Associate Professor, University of  Paris-Nanterre

 

igor.martinache@parisnanterre.fr

Research interest:

Political science, History, Communist sport, Politics, Teachers, France

Johanna Mellis

J_edited_edited_edited.jpg

PhD

Assistant Professor, Ursinus College

jmellis@ursinus.edu

Research interest:

Eastern Europe, World/Global History, Cold War, Oral history, Memory Studies, Authoritarianism

Souvik Naha

Capture d’écran 2019-11-01 à 23.44.54.png

PhD

Assistant Professor, Durham University

 

 

souvik.naha@durham.ac.uk

Research interets:

Cricket, Football, South Asia, Postcolonial studies, Narrative and visual theories

Claire Nicolas

Claire%20Nicolas_edited_edited.jpg

PhD

SNSF Postdoctoral Fellow researcher, King's college-London

 

claire.nicolas@unil.ch

Research interest:

Africa, Youth Movement, Education, Gender, Intersectionality, (Post)colonial sport, Modernity building

Cyril Polycarpe

cyril%2520polycarpe_edited_edited.jpg

PhD

Senior lecturer, University of Franche-Comté (Besançon)

 

cyril.polycarpe@univ.-fcomte.fr

Research interest:

Olympic history, Sports elite, Governance and Olympics institutions (IOC, Olympic Movement), Contemporary history of bodies education in France

Kamil Potrzuski

Capture d’écran 2018-07-21 à 00.48.35_ed

PhD

Researcher in Jozef Pilsudski University of Physical Education in Warsaw

 

kamil.portrzuski@awf.edu.pl

Research interest:

Sporting facilities, Infrastructure, Development, Olympic efforts, Warsaw History

Grégory Quin

Quin_Photo_edited_edited.jpg

PhD

 

Senior lecturer, University of Lausanne

 

gregory.quin@unil

Research interest:

Football, Gymnastics, Ski, Archives, Switzerland history

Keith Rathbone

Ketih Rathbone_edited.jpg

PhD

 

Lecturer, Macquarie University

 

keithrathbone@gmail.com

Research interest:

France, Sport, Vichy regime, Football/Soccer history

Nicola Sbetti

Nicola Sbetti_edited.jpg

PhD

 

Tutor, University of Bologna

 

n.sbetti@gmail.com

Research interest:

Sport and International politics, Sport history, Italy,  Contemporary history, Olympic Games, Cortina

Stefan Scholl

Stefan Scholl_edited.jpg

PhD

Head of Project, University of Mannheim

 

schollstefan@web.de

Research interest:

Council of Europe, Europeanization, Sport for all, Biopolitics, Sports Knowledge

Amanda Shuman

Capture%2520d%25E2%2580%2599%25C3%25A9cr

PhD

Researcher and Lecturer, University of Freiburg (Germany)

 

amanda.shuman@gmail.com

Research interest:

History, China, Socialist sport, Cold War, Sports Diplomacy, Transnational sport

Daniele Serapiglia

Daniele-Serapiglia_edited.jpg

PhD

Associate Professor, Universidad Complutense de Madrid

 

 

danserap@ucm.es

Research interest:

History, Football, Volleyball, Gender, Transnational influences

Juan Antonio Simon

Juan%20Antonio%20Simon_edited_edited.jpg

PhD

Professor, Universidad Europea - Madrid

 

jasimonsanjurjo@hotmail.com

Research interest:

Sport Diplomacy, Football, Spain, Olympic History, Oral History

Daniel Svensson

Daniel Svensson_edited.jpg

PhD

Associate senior lecturer

Malmö University

 

daniel.svensson@mau.se

 

Research interest:

History, Ski, Cross-country skiing, Sweden, Europe

Quentin Tonnerre

Quentin Tonnerre_edited.jpg

PhD

Head of Project, University of Lausanne

quentin.tonnerre@unil.ch

Research interest:

Sports Diplomacy, History, Switzerland, Olympic Studies

Philippe Vonnard

p_edited.jpg

PhD 

SNSF Senior lecturer, University of Lausanne

philippe.vonnard@unil.ch

Research interest:

History, Football, European integration studies, Sports Organizations, Switzerland