• Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
Follow Us

Here you can find information about RERIS members 

Click on the photo to access to their personal pages

Alberto Aragón-Pérez

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Autonomous University of Barcelona

Key words: Barcelona’92, Sustainabiblity, Environmental monitoring, Legacy

alberto.aragon@e-campus.uab.cat

Natalia Camps Y Wilant

Title: PhD 

 

Academic position: Independent Scholar

Key words: Olympic history, Olympic Art Competitions, female participants, Coubertin family, Charles de Coubertin, visual sources 

camps@creacompany.de

Anaïs Bohuon

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Professor, University of Paris Sud

Key words: Gender - Medicine- Sport- Body- Intersectionality

anaisb1981@yahoo.fr

Title: PhD candidate

 

Academic position: University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne and ATER, University of Rouen

Key words: Women sports leaders, Gender, Feminism, Transnational influences

castanvicente.florys@free.fr

Georgia Cervin

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: researcher, University of Western Australia

Key words: Gymnastics, Cold War, Women's sport, Olympic history

georgiacervin.research@gmail.com

Yannick Deschamps

Title: PhD Candidate

 

Academic position: PhD, University of Strasbourg

Key words: Soviet Union, France, Sports diplomacy, Transnational influences, Cultural relations

yannick.deschamps@etu.unistra.fr

François Doppler-Speranza

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: University of Strasbourg

Key words: basketball, US cultural and political history, public diplomacy, women and culture
 

fdoppler@unistra.fr

Sylvain Dufraisse

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Senior Lecturer, Université of Nantes

Key words: Soviet Union, Cold War, Elite sport, Socialist sport

Sylvain.Dufraisse@univ-nantes.fr

Rory Flindall

Title: PhD candidate

 

Academic position: Lecturer/Researcher, German Sport University Cologne

Key words: Paralympic Studies, Media, Olympic Studies, History, Legacy

R.Flindall@dshs-koeln.de

Yarden Har Lev

Title: MA Student 

 

Academic position: Staff member, The Academic College at Wingate; Researcher, Deutsche Sporthochschule Köln

Key words: Olympic History, Olympic Education, Israel at the Olympics, Media, Football

yarden@wincol.ac.il

Axel G. Elias Jimenez

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: King's College London

Key words: Political participation, Resistance, Cultural diplomacy

axel.elias.j@gmail.com

George Kioussis

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Assistant Professor, California State University, Northridge

Key words: football, globalization, (trans)nationalism, exceptionalism, diplomacy

george.kioussis@csun.edu

Lindsay Sarah Krasnoff

Title: PhD


Academic Position: Independent Scholar

Key Words: France, Cold War, Football, Basketball, Public Diplomacy

Lkrasnoff@gmail.com

Johanna Mellis

Title: PhD 

 

Academic position: Assistant Professor, Ursinus College (PA, US)

Key words: Eastern Europe, World/Global history, Cold War, Oral history and Memory Studies, Authoritarianism

jmellis@ursinus.edu

Kevin Tallec Marston

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Research Fellow & Academic Project Manager, CIES (Switzerland) & Honorary Visiting Research Fellow, De Montfort University (UK)

Key words: History of Youth & Childhood, History of European football, American football (soccer) history, Governance and sporting institutions (UEFA, FIFA…)

kevin.tallec.marston@cies.ch

Igor Martinache

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Associate professor, University of Lille

Key words: political science, history, communist sport, politics, teachers, France.

igor.martinache@univ-lille.fr

Souvik Naha

Title: PhD 

 

Academic position: Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions Postdoctoral Fellowship, Durham University

Key words: Cricket, Football, South Asia, Global history, Postcolonial studies, Narrative and visual theories

souviknaha@gmail.com

Claire Nicolas

Title: PhD candidate

 

Academic position: University of Lausanne, SciencesPoParis

Key words: Ghana, Côte d’Ivoire, Youth movement, Education, Gender, Intersectionnality, (post)colonial sport, Modernity building

Claire.Nicolas@unil.ch

Cyril Polycarpe

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Senior Lecturer, University of Franche-Comté (Besançon)

Key words: Olympic history, Sports elite, Governance and Olympics institutions (CIO, Olympic Movement), Contemporary history of bodies education in France.

cyril.polycarpe@univ-fcomte.fr

Kamil Potrzuski

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Researcher in Józef Piłsudski University of Physical Education in Warsaw

Key words: sporting facilities, infrastructure, development, Olympic efforts, Warsaw

kamil.potrzuski@awf.edu.pl

Grégory Quin

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Senior lecturer, University of Lausanne

Key words: Football, Gymnastics, Ski, Archives, Switzerland

gregory.quin@unil.ch

Keith Rathbone

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Lecturer, Macquarie University (Australia)

Key words: France, Sport, Vichy, Football/Soccer

keithrathbone7@gmail.com

Nicola Sbetti

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Tutor, University of Bologna

Key words: Sport and international politics, Sport history, Italy, Contemporary history, Olympic Games, Cortina 1956.

n.sbetti@gmail.com

Stefan Scholl

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Head of project, University of Mannheim

Key words: Council of Europe, Europeanisation, Sport for All, Biopolitics, Sports Knowledge

stefan.scholl@geschichte.uni-siegen.de

Amanda Shuman

Title: PhD

Academic position: Researcher and Lecturer, University of Freiburg (Germany)

Key words: History, China, socialist sport, Cold War, sports diplomacy, transnational sport

amanda.shuman@gmail.com

Daniele Serapiglia

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Postdoc, IHC – FCSH, Universidade Nova de Lisboa

Key words: History, Football, Volleyball, Gender, Transnational influences

dserapiglia@fcsh.unl.pt

Juan Antonio Simon

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Professor, Universidad Europea de Madrid (Madrid). Head of the Sports Science Department.

Key words: Sports Diplomacy, Football, Spain, Olympic history, Oral history

jasimonsanjurjo@hotmail.com

Daniel Svensson

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: Researcher - Lecturer, Chalmers University of Technology (Gothenburg)

Key words: History, Ski, Cross-country skiing, Sweden, Europe

daniel.e.svensson@chalmers.se

Quentin Tonnerre

Title: PhD candidate

 

Academic position: Graduate Assistant, University of Lausanne

Key words: Sports Diplomacy, History, Switzerland, Olympic Studies

Quentin.Tonnerre@unil.ch

Philippe Vonnard

Title: PhD

 

Academic position: SNSF Senior lecturer, University of Lausanne

Key words : History, Football, Europe, Organization, Sports leaders

philippe.vonnard@unil.ch

Please reload